Sweet Baby Hats

Babies only have tiny heads for a short time, so of course they should be covered with adorable animal hats. These two hats come from a blog I really enjoy– Repeat Crafter Me. She has all kinds of fun things to try, including super adorable baby hats.

Puppy Hat

I love puppies. They are God’s gift to the world (except when they chew shoes, potty on the floor, and cry all night). I thought this puppy hat would be fun to try. I chose to make a girl hat with a heart patch, but you can easily make it a boy with just a plain circle (and probably blue trim instead of pink). I used I Love This Yarn in linen, soft pink, and chocolate.

IMG_1233

I wish I had made the smile more pronounced so that she looked happier. Still, she’s pretty cute.

IMG_1238

Manchester was less impressed.

Owl Hat

I have seen quite a few owl hats on Pinterest, and as my dad would say, they never grabbed me. They were just okay. This owl pattern caught my eye. I made it in the newborn size with I Love This Yarn’s charcoal, old rose, and ivory, along with a little yellow from Vanna’s Choice.

IMG_1236

So cute, right?! I like how the colors are not so in-your-face bright. I made the hat before dinner and the eyes, nose, and braids after.

Manchester was strangely absent from our room last night, so no modeling picture. I think he is avoiding me…

Happy Wednesday!

-Jenny

 

 

One thought on “Sweet Baby Hats

Leave a Reply

