Lady Fox Hat

I had a request to make a fox hat for a sweet new baby girl. This little lady was born with Dandy-Walker Syndrome, something that even in all my work with the special needs community I had never experienced. After browsing the internet, I have learned that this syndrome deals with a significant brain malformation and can range from mild physical issues to severe physical and mental delays.  Please pray with me for this sweet little one. Pray for her parents to have all the wisdom and grace they need.

The pattern came from The Stitchin Mommy. I love how it is definitely a lady fox. I chose I Love This Yarn in terra cotta (more red than orange–I just like softer colors for babies), ivory, black, and a tiny spot of pink for the cheeks.

IMG_1277

The hat is a size 6-12 months, so it was a little big for Manchester.

IMG_1285

IMG_1286

That tongue is incredible.

-Jenny

Leave a comment