Baby Gladiator Sandals

Baby feet are the best. They are so tiny and soft and generally less stinky than adult feet. I have a sweet baby cousin (in-law) who joined our family in January. I felt that she really needed some sandals to end the summer with (since baby feet grow so quickly), and I found these:

IMG_1440

Aren’t they adorable?! I found the pattern through Ravelry, thanks to T-Rexy Creations. I used I Love This Yarn in pink and ivory, and I went up several hook sizes to an F since Baby Cousin is  7 months and not a newborn. I also used some adorable pearly buttons I found a long time ago at Hobby Lobby.

IMG_1430

IMG_1431

IMG_1432

IMG_1438
(
In case you wanted to see how it fits a grown up size 5)

IMG_1436

These sweet sandals worked up very quickly–I came home from work and made the pair while watching tv with my husband. Now I just need to get them to Baby Cousin before she grows out of them!

-Jenny

Leave a Reply

