Baby Beard Beanie

Baby beards are hilarious. Chase sent me this picture last week–it made my day.

The_Baby_Beard
(I will admit that it is a tad creepy).

I found a pattern for a crochet baby beard beanie earlier this year, and I finally put it together two weeks ago. This project is super easy–you simply make a beanie using any pattern (I used the pattern she offered) and then add the bobble beard.

The beanie is made with I Love This Yarn in a blue/green striped pattern with navy trim, and the beard is I Love This Yarn in toasted almond. I made the beanie in the infant size and the beard in the extra small size.

IMG_1610

IMG_1609

Manchester was not a fan. The beard fit him like a muzzle, so naturally he flipped out and wriggled away.  No picture 😦

I am thinking about a red hat with a  white beard for Christmas. Nothing says adorable like Baby Santa, right?

-Jenny

Leave a Reply

