Death Star Pillow

Little boys love Star Wars. I think it’s the light sabers and maybe the fuzzy Ewoks.

I was asked to make two Death Star pillows, and I am so grateful a pattern was readily available (thanks to Patricia Castillo). I can’t even draw a perfect circle; making my own pattern could have had scary results. As always, I used I Love This Yarn– grey for the circle and light grey for the stitching.  My best friend for this project was my trusty bobby pin. The pattern is made in continuous rounds, and I use my bobby pin to mark the start of each round.

At first, the circle just looked like a grey ball. I was dubious about the whole thing until I started adding the stitches. You can see the difference in the pictures below.

IMG_1681

IMG_1682

IMG_1680

 

IMG_1687

Happy Friday, and may the force be with you.

Leave a Reply

