Tiger Hat

Life has been exciting lately–Chase and I found out that we are going to have a nephew! Baby D is coming in April, and I cannot even handle it. Let’s just say that he already has his first Thanksgiving outfit for when he is 6 months old. We may not be ready to have our own babies, but we are definitely ready to be the favorite auntie and uncle 🙂

In all the excitement, I forgot to post this precious tiger hat. My father-in-law said that it was his favorite thus far, and I might have to agree with him.

I used all the same colors as in the Nemo hat, including the Crafter’s Secret yarn in “Are We There Yet?” (possibly the worst description for an orange color ever). I also used two 5/8ths inch black buttons and white thread. Per usual, I made it in the 3-6 month size.

IMG_1741

IMG_1742

It was so easy! You do need to master the color change, or else your rows might look wonky.

IMG_1769

IMG_1770

Manchester knows he isn’t going to be the baby of the family for much longer. He might not mind it as long as Baby D agrees to take over his modeling duties.

-Jenny

Leave a Reply

