Manchester’s Turtleneck

Sometimes it’s just easier to buy than to make. I found this cute doggie sweater for $3 at Target this week, and I couldn’t resist. It’s a stretchy knit, which is lucky–the medium barely fits over Manch’s belly.

IMG_1829  IMG_1830

This store-bought sweater is made in three pieces–collar, tummy, and back. I couldn’t resist using it as a pattern to make my own version of a doggie turtleneck sweater. Materials include black yarn for the collar/trim,  red yarn for the back/tummy, and a J hook.

IMG_1828

Here’s the back:
IMG_1821

Here’s the tummy (I’m not sure if you can see, but the tummy connects to the back on both sides).
IMG_1823

Manchester just doesn’t understand how much he will love this sweater when it gets super cold. IMG_1827

I will admit the “M” does look a little wide–I didn’t realize how much it would stretch when he put on the sweater.IMG_1824
IMG_1825

I think I’m done outfitting this baby boy for a while (or at least a few days). He calls it torture–I call it love 🙂

Happy Friday!
-Jenny

Leave a Reply

