Ninja Turtle Hats

It’s December, and it’s cold! The weather channel said that right now, it is 35 degrees colder than this time yesterday. Perfect time to be sick, right? (No, not really.) I shouldn’t complain–when you work with little ones, you learn that you can’t have the snuggles without the sniffles. At least I have these two joys to make me feel better…

IMG_1874

Last week I was very productive–I had the whole week off, and I made the most of it. Christmas shopping is finished, several gifts are wrapped, and I finished the presents for my favorite three little boys. They are 6, 4, and 2, and all boy. They love dirt, bugs, Star Wars, and Ninja Turtles. I found Ninja Turtle shirts earlier this year, so obviously they need matching hats.

I didn’t have a pattern, but I improvised with this basic pattern from Repeat Crafter Me. I used Crafter’s Secret lime green until I had five rows left. I switched to the contrast color for 3 rows and then back to green for the final two. For the tie, I chained 31, and did three rows of double crochet. I sewed the middle into the back of the stripe and then tied it. Finally, I made the eyes, and done!

IMG_1867

IMG_1868

I know there are 4 turtles, but I didn’t have any bright blue yarn, so that one was out.

IMG_1866

IMG_1865
Manchester was exhausted by the end.

IMG_1869

I love those sweet boys, and I hope they loves these hats.  Have a great day, and stay warm!

-Jenny

Leave a Reply

