Flower Cushion Cover

Being an auntie is the best. Just look at this face!

IMG_2603

Now, on to business..

This flower cushion cover is a super fun project that works up quickly once you get the hang of it. I first saw it posted on the Repeat Crafter Me group on Facebook, and the pattern is from Attic 24. She has pictures for all the beginning steps, which is SO helpful.

I used I Love This Yarn in dark cranberry, antique teal, and ivory metallic. You can make it as big or small as you would like. I ended mine because I ran out of the ivory yarn, but I could have easily kept going. I do highly suggest using a stitch marker to mark the beginning of each row. You don’t need to go out and buy anything fancy, either–bobby pins are perfect.

Here is the finished top side. It  matches our quilt, which I didn’t even plan!

FullSizeRender[1]

The back is supposed to mimic the top, minus the petals. I was out of the ivory yarn by the point, though, so I just used the teal.

IMG_2616

I realized toward the end that you actually have to buy a pillow to go inside for it to be a cushion. Duh! I decided to save money and make it a giant potholder instead. It is super thick and perfect for big pots or skillets. Plus, it will make any meal so much fancier!

Have a wonderful week! (Is it Friday yet?)
Love,
Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

